CrowdOS Open Source Innovation Competition for Mobile Crowd Sensing Platform Launched

In order to promote the development of China's basic software, promote the construction of crowd sensing computing open source ecology, and explore the reform of open source education. The second "CrowdOS Open Source Innovation Competition for Mobile Crowd Sensing Platform" hosted by Northwestern Polytechnical University is about to start. We invite global IoT and computing enthusiasts, researchers and developers to participate in the construction of crowd sensing perception ecology. CrowdOS is wonderful because of you!


Competition Background

CrowdOS Open Source Innovation Competition for Mobile Crowd Sensing Platform is an open source innovation competition based on the CrowdOS Mobile Crowd Sensing Platform of Northwestern Polytechnical University founded in 2021 under the guidance of CCF Open Source Development Committee, CCF Pervasive Computing Committee, ACM Xi'an Chapter, and Shaanxi Computer Society. The event also serves as one of the events of the Open Source Task Challenge in the China Software Open Source Innovation Competition in 2021.

This second competition is open to all school students and practitioners in IT-related fields, aiming to enhance people's ability to research algorithms and technical applications of crowd sensing through competition, and to promote the ecological construction of China's autonomous crowd sensing platform and the depth of application research. The competition is assisted by famous universities such as Tsinghua University, Peking University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Zhejiang University, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, Beijing Institute of Technology, and Southeast University.


The competition sets up three tracks, and the details of each track have been released to GitLink platform

100,000 prize pool to be set

One Grand Prize

Two First Prize winners

Five Second Prize winners

Ten Third Prize winners

All remaining teams that submit entries will receive a participation commemorative award

The competition set two tracks
Sprout track: high school students, undergraduate students
Professional track: graduate students, IT-related field practitioners

  The online registration, entry rules, award settings and technical salon for each team will be updated in real time on the official website of the competition, and the relevant interpretation right belongs to the Key Laboratory of the Ministry of Intelligent Perception and Computing Industry ,so please pay attention to the information on the website in time.

Technical Salon

  During this year's CrowdOS competition, one to two offline technical salons will be held, during which the CrowdOS technical support team will not only answer questions about the competition questions, but also invite the previous winning teams to share their competition experience, and have the opportunity to listen to the insights of industry experts on related cutting-edge technologies.

  The technical salon is a combination of offline and online activities, and the organizer will provide offline participants with room and board in Xi'an during the salon, as well as round-trip transportation costs for students from off-site schools. Considering the epidemic and other factors, only the top 15 registered teams are eligible to participate in the salon offline, and each team is allowed to have a maximum of 3 members to participate offline.

Competition Time

Registration period for the competition: by September 30, 2022
Initial screening: one week after the application deadline
2 technical salons: end of October, end of November
Submission of entries: by December 31, 2022
Judging and awarding: early February 2023

Sign Up

Join us if you are interested.

Join the official QQ group of CrowdOS Competition.

Group number:912492866

Send the entry information to the official email according to the content of the template.


Team name:Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry

Team members:Harry James Potter(captain)、Hermione Jean Granger、Ronald Billius Weasley

School/Company:XX University (or XX Company)

Instructor:Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore

Type of competition:Platform Development Challenge

Desired account:abc

Desired password:12345


Mentoring Unit

CCF Open Source Development Committee
CCF Pervasive Computing Committee
ACM Xi'an Chapter
Shaanxi Computer Society


Northwestern Polytechnical University


Tsinghua University
Peking University
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Zhejiang University
Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Beijing Institute of Technology
Southeastern University
Jilin University
Chongqing University
Fuzhou University

Steering Committee Chair

Huaimin Wang(Academician,National University of Defense Technology)
Xingshe Zhou(Professor,Northwestern Polytechnical University)

Competition Committee Chairman

Zhiwen Yu(Professor,Northwestern Polytechnical University)

Judging Committee

Bin Guo(Northwestern Polytechnical University,President)
Liming Chen(Ulster University)
Chi Liu(Beijing Institute of Technology)
En Wang(Jilin University)
Jiangtao Wang(Coventry University)
Leye Wang(Peking University)
Liang Wang(Northwestern Polytechnical University)
Yu Wang(Chongqing University)
Zhibo Wang(Zhejiang University)
Weiwei Wu(Southeastern University)
Chaocan Xiang(Chongqing University)
Dingqi Yang(Universidade de Macau)
Zheng Yang(Tsinghua University)
Zhiyong Yu(Fuzhou University)
Zhenzhe Zheng(Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
Anfu Zhou(Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

Technical Committee

Yaxing Chen(Northwestern Polytechnical University,President)
Yimeng Liu(Northwestern Polytechnical University)
Jiaju Ren(Northwestern Polytechnical University)
Yongbo Song(Northwestern Polytechnical University)
Yixuan Luo(Northwestern Polytechnical University)
Liruizhao Hou(Northwestern Polytechnical University)

Previous Review

The first CrowdOS crowdsensing Open Source Competition is an open source project innovation competition relying on the 4th China Software Open Source Innovation Competition. The competition is co-organized by Peking University and the Green Computing Industry Alliance. Experts and professors from several universities, enterprises and alliances across China were invited to form the competition's event committee, organizing committee, publicity committee, and technical committee for each track, and other co-organizers. Nearly 4,000 people registered for the CrowdOS open source competition sponsored by Northwestern Polytechnical University. More than 50 renowned university teams from all over the world have applied for the competition, including National University of Singapore, Paris Institute of Technology, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, University of Science and Technology of China, etc. With the orderly organization of the event and the active efforts of the participating teams, CrowdOS ranked first in the number of teams finishing the 2021 China Software Open Source Innovation Competition, and two teams won the first and second prizes of the China Software Open Source Innovation Competition.